Disciple Inc

Build your own weatlh

img

books like dotcomsecrets

/
/
/
426 Views

books like dotcomsecrets

There’s certainly an art to successfully offering products online.

And if you haven’t done it previously, you will deal with a substantial knowing curve.

==> CLICK here to get your FREE copy

So rather of going back to square one, I recommend gaining from somebody who has actually done it.

DotCom Secrets Review

Last upgraded: July 6, 2018

Russell Brunson’s DotCom Secrets is a fascinating read filled with useful guidance on creating high transforming sales funnels. A must check out for any online marketer.

Visit the site

Somebody who has produced a successful online service and can credibly describe what works and what doesn’t.

Among these individuals is Russell Brunson, and in this evaluation, I’m going to take a look at his book DotCom Secrets: The Underground Playbook For Growing Your Company Online.

Exactly What is DotCom Secrets?

While DotCom Secrets was published back in 2015, I still find that most of the strategies that Russell discuss in this book still apply today.

It includes a lots of actionable guidance and if you’re aiming to offer anything online, I really advise that you get a copy of this book and keep it as a reference.

DotCom Secrets Schedule CoverThe book is only 254 pages long, and Russell has a really lovely, engaging style that makes the book and easy read.

He fills the pages with examples and stories of his own organisation, and he does a truly an outstanding job describing the various “secrets” that are inside the book.

At the time of this post, the book has a 4.5-star rating with more than 500 evaluations on Amazon.

books like dotcomsecrets

Who is Russell Brunson?

For those of you who are not knowledgeable about him, Russell Brunson is an extremely effective online entrepreneur. He started his first company in college (selling potato weapon DVDs) and he’s offered whatever from shakes, t-shirts, and supplements.

He co-founded Etison LLC, where they introduced the extremely successful ClickFunnels software.

He also created an entire community around the software which includes books (like DotCom Secrets), information items, and live occasions.

As an outcome of this, he’s made over 206 millionaires who are part of his exclusive 2 Comma Club.

Inning accordance with Forbes, Etison, LLC is now a 360 million dollar organisation. And more impressively, it was totally self-funded.

While I have no idea Russell personally, he did feature one of the websites I created called DropMyLink in one of his videos a long time earlier.

I have actually always remembered him due to the fact that of that, and he is among the couple of web personalities I still follow to this day.

books like dotcomsecrets

An appearance inside DotCom Secrets

Area 1: Ladders and Funnels

To begin the book Russell introduces you to the principle of the worth ladder. This is a visual mapping of all the products/services you can use to your dream client, in rising order of price.

DotComSecrets – Value Ladder Diagram

Preferably, you would like to offer individuals your best, most costly product? But it’s unlikely somebody would purchase that from you if they didn’t know who you were yet.

With a worth ladder, you can use something to people at a lower price point, where they are more happy to take out their wallets.

Then as soon as you show the worth you can really provide, you’ll get a specific percentage of buyers going up your ladder to acquire your more expensive, but more value-packed products.

Russell then presents the idea of a sales funnel. This is the online procedure you have to setup to have customers rise the levels of your value ladder.

This is simply a fast intro as rest of the book goes into more information about the method and psychology for constructing out your sales funnels.

Area 2: Your Communication Funnel

The next section is everything about communicating with your audience.

Russell talks about producing an Appealing Character.

This is everything about creating an online personality that will attract people to you and assist you build a following. These are your devoted fans who will be the ones to rush out to buy your products.

books like dotcomsecrets

There are 4 elements you need for an appealing character:

Having a backstory.
The capability to speak in parables.
Having the ability to share your character flaws.
Is a polarizing figure.
DotComSecrets – Attractive Character

Russell goes into detail about each and shares numerous examples to help comprehend exactly what he implies.

The 2nd half of the chapter describes 2 of the most reliable e-mail marketing strategies for keeping your list engaged.

The very first is called the Daytime drama Sequence Its purpose is to help you bond your new leads with your appealing character. The essential concept behind this sequence is to keep each email open-ended and entertaining.

DotComSecrets – Daytime Soap Series

By doing this your subscribers will WISH TO open every one of your emails.

Russell shares among the 5 email daytime drama sequences that he utilizes, and he explains his thinking behind each email so you can adapt them to your own sequence.

The next email technique is the Daily Seinfeld Sequence. These are the emails you have to be sending out to maintain your relationship with your customers.

Seinfeld Sequence.

Since if you don’t communicate with your list on a regular basis, they are going to forget about you and your future marketing efforts will reduce in efficiency.

books like dotcomsecrets

Exactly what makes the day-to-day Seinfeld e-mails work is that they are entertaining. So each e-mail is 10% content and 90% home entertainment. Start doing this and you will see your open rates, click rates, and conversations considerably increase.

Area 3: “Funnelology”.

The 3rd section of DotCom Secrets is everything about funnel basics and the methods behind a successful funnel.

Among the crucial points that Russell emphasizes here is that you should not start from scratch when developing a funnel. It’s highly likely that people in your target audience have actually already produced effective sales funnels. So utilize their experience when producing your own.

To do this, Russell highlights the 5 components of any successful project, and he teaches you ways to reverse engineer your rival’s funnels.

Next, Russell goes into the 7 phases of a funnel.

DotComSecrets – 7 Phases of A Funnel.

Here’s a quote from Russell that highlights why you have to comprehend each stage:.

” The genuine distinction between having a six-, 7-, or perhaps eight-figure company is whether you understand the phases of a funnel and can successfully monetize the different points along the line”.

Among my greatest takeaways in this section was the importance of setting up a pre-frame. To optimize your success, you have to properly set your visitor’s state of mind prior to every action of your sales funnel.

To do this, you will have to understand your traffic’s temperature level so you can develop the correct pre-frame bridge.

You need to certify your customers, purchasers and your VIP buyers (the huge spenders!).

Comprehending (and executing) all these actions will help you get the most value possible from each subscriber, while also delivering them optimal worth.

The tail end of this section, Russell goes over the twenty-three foundation of a funnel. He compares creating a funnel to having fun with a set of lego blocks.

So creating a funnel for your service refers mixing and matching the different blocks together.

Area 4: Funnels and Scripts.

I found area four to be the real gem of the book. This is where Russell explains about some of his finest sales funnels.

We discover the psychology he uses behind each funnel and how they work. Most valuable of all, he offers you with fill in the blank design templates so you can carry out each funnel for your own business.

He also goes over the particular guidelines he uses for structuring the perfect One Time Offer (OTO). This is necessary due to the fact that the OTO’s are where you really make the real benefit from your funnel.

The seven funnels he goes into are the:.

2 Action– Free plus shipping Funnel.
Self Liquidating Offer Funnel.
Connection Funnel.
The Perfect Webinar Funnel.
Undetectable Funnel Webinar.
Product Release Funnel.
High Ticket, Three Step application Funnel.
Exactly what I like is that these funnels are based upon Russell’s own real-world experience with them.

The 2 Action– Free plus shipping funnel is the exact same funnel he uses to offer DotCom Secrets (and ClickFunnels) himself.

It’s sort of funny. He built a funnel to offer ClickFunnels, utilizing ClickFunnels. It’s a fantastic example of consuming your very own pet food.

2 Action Free Plus Shipping Funnel.

Area 5: ClickFunnels.

The last area of DotCom Secrets is basically a short ad for ClickFunnels. As mentioned earlier, it’s the software application for producing the kinds of sales funnels that Russell has actually been teaching you in the book.

There’s not much meat to this last section, but you can read my ClickFunnels evaluate here for a more detailed take a look at how it works.

How can you generate income with DotComSecrets?
Of course, the most direct way to make money with this book is to implement the techniques inside.

The area on creating an Attractive Character and utilizing Soap Opera Series and Seinfeld e-mails can be used by any online business.

And if you sell anything online then executing any of the funnels in the book will absolutely enhance your profits.

I pointed out earlier that DotCom Secrets becomes part of the ClickFunnels community which has one of the best affiliate programs I have actually been a part of. Check out part 1 of my ClickFunnels Affiliate Overview of see why I think so.

So you can also promote DotCom Secrets as an affiliate as well. While you will not earn any commission on the front end sale, you will cookie anyone who acquires the book through your link. And if they purchase anything on the backend you will get 40% of anything they buy in the future.

This is big due to the fact that you are leveraging Russell’s own funnel. It’s been time tested and you understand it works.

DotCom Secrets Prices.
The paperback edition of DotCom Secrets is presently selling on Amazon for $14.67. Or you can get the Kindle edition for $6.00.

Nevertheless, Russell is also providing the book for free if you buy directly from his site. You’ll just need to pay shipping and handling which comes out to $7.95.

I suggest buying from his website due to the fact that this enables you to see his 2-step Free plus delivering funnel in action. You get a first-hand take a look at how the funnel works, and the worth he provides as you go through his funnel.

As Russell points out in the book, you need to constantly try to re-engineer effective funnels, and this is a fantastic way to do that.

Last Ideas.
I actually delighted in reading DotCom Secrets. It’s filled with a bunch of aha minutes, and each time I encountered one I would step back and believe how I could include the principle into my own services.

As Russell stresses, this book is a playbook. So it’s implied to be checked out numerous times.

Final Thoughts

Read it the first time to obtain that preliminary understanding, then start using it as a referral as you begin carrying out each of the techniques.

In general, if you do any offering online, I extremely recommend that you get a copy. I guarantee you that will find out something from it.

** Disclaimer some of the links on this page are affiliate links for DotCom Secrets

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest
This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar